HomeMediumshipCrystalsServices and EventsThe ChurchNews and EventsSite Map
Farnworth Christian Spiritualist Church
Belief & Pledge
Chakra Diagram
Healing - What is it
Inspirational Writing
Rescue Work
Psychic Attack?
Psychology of Spiritualism
Unwanted House Guest
The word 'chakra' is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning 'wheel'. If we were able to see chakras (as many seers, psychics and mediums do) we would observe a wheel of energy continuously revolving or rotating. Each chakra rotates at a different speed and is associated within spiritualism with a different colour.

One of the reasons that people fall ill is because their chakras become out of alignment, they are 'imbalanced' or there are blockages, which restrict the free flow of the body's energy.

As already mentioned any 'imbalances' that exist within any chakra may have profound effects upon either our physical or physiological bodies.There are seven main Chakras within the human body and many secondary ones. The main seven Chakras are outlined below.

Crown Chakra - The seventh chakra is the crown centre. This chakra is located on the top of the head. The colour associated with this chakra is Violet. During any crystal healing session this chakra needs to be open. It is the chakra through which you obtain the highest understanding and the highest knowledge.

Third Eye Chakra - The sixth chakra is the third eye. This chakra is located between the two brows on the forehead. The colour most associated with this chakra is Indigo. When helping people to develop their own spiritual intuition you find that amethyst, sodalite, lapis lazuli or sugilite are ideal stones with which to work.

Throat Chakra - The fifth chakra is the throat centre. It is located in an area which corresponds to the centre of the throat. The colour associated with this chakra is light blue. When people are having difficulty expressing their emotions or are going through highly emotional times you often find that the throat chakra becomes blocked.

Heart Chakra - The fourth chakra is the heart centre. It is located in an area in the centre of the chest, between the breasts. The colours associated with this chakra are green and pink. You can use the heart chakra to help people suffering from emotional traumas and problems in their relationships. By using a piece of rose quartz you are able to help release their inner emotional tension and trauma.

Solar Plexus Chakra - The third chakra is the solar plexus and is located just below the navel. This chakra is associated with the colour yellow. There is often a great amount of physical energy and power within this chakra or emanating from it. This chakra is also the psychic store-house of mystical energy and the point where your spirit connects to your physical body. Mediums often work with the third Chakra.

Sacral Chakra - The second chakra is located within an area bounded by the spleen and sexual centre. This chakra is associated with the colour orange. Usually this Chakra is associated with knowledge and sexuality.

Base Chakra - The first chakra is located at the bottom of the spine. This is where the kundalini is situated. This chakra is associated with the colour red. It is a very important centre as it has so much effect upon the rest of the body. You will find that you are able to release a great deal of the physical stress and tension of the nervous system by working on the base chakra with quartz crystals. When having spiritual healing, the healer will work on healing each of these seven chakras to bring them back into alignment again.

If you feel your Chakras might be out of balance and you are interested in having spiritual healing we hold a healing clinic every Thursday between 7pm and 8pm (There is no fee for this, you may make a donation if you wish to).

Copyright © 2022 FCSC All Rights Reserved